Follow the campaign on Social Media.

International Support

Following is only a small portion of the hundreds of thousands of individuals and organisations, who have expressed their concerns at the Sallins Case. It is presented to show the widespread concern across the political, religious and social spectrum in Ireland and abroad.


Free Legal Aid Centres

Law professor Barry McAuley

Irish Civil Rights Association

Pat McCartan (ex- Circuit Court judge.)

James MacGuill (ex- President Law Society.) 

Prof. Dermot Walsh

Irish Commission for Justice & Peace

Denis Halliday (Ex- UN Humanitarian Coordinator in Iraq.)

Dublin Gay Rights Collective

Prisoners’ Rights Organisation

PaxChristi Ireland (UN consultative status UNESCO, UNICEF and the Council of Europe)

University College Cork Law Society

The Hooded Men

The Birmingham Six

The Guildford Four

Kadar Asmal (lecturer/ government minister South Africa)

Jerome Connolly (independent expert Irish Department of Foreign Affairs – NGO Standing Committee on Human Rights)

Cormac O’Dualachain S.C.

Michael Farrel (member Irish Council of State.)


Proinsias Mac Aonghusa

Con Houlihan

Derek Dunne

Seamus Deane

Ulick O’Connor

John Mulcahy

Desmond Fennell

Donal Lunney

Paula Meehan

Keith Donald

Christy Moore

Donal O’Kelly

Robert Merle

Margueretta D’Arcy

Tim Pat Coogan

Robert Ballagh

Vincent Browne

Eamonn McCann

Sean Mac Mathuna


Augustine Martin



Leila Doolan

Paddy Hayes

Cyril Cusack

Siobhan McKenna

Brendan O’Duill

Raymond Keane

Colm Meaney

 Fionnula Flanagan


Donegal Co. Council

Clare Co. Council

Galway Co. Council

Nenagh Co. Council

Longford Co. Council

Sligo Co. Council

Dublin City Council


Archbishop Gaetano Alibrandi (Papal Nuncio Ireland.)

Menonite Church

Bishop James Kavanagh (Dublin.)

Fr. Des Wilson

Fr. Piaras Ó Dúill

Fr. Alec Reid

Monsignor Raymond Murray

Fr. Denis Faul


Edinburgh University Students Association

University College Dublin Fianna Fail

University College Galway Students Union

Dundalk Regional Technical College Students Union

Union of Students of Ireland

University College Dublin Students Union

Trinity College Dublin Students Union

National Institute of Higher Education Students Unions



Labour Party Ranelagh Branch

Community Government Movement

Trinity College Dublin Labour Party

Fianna Fail Harry Boland Cuman

Joe Costello TD

Young Fine Gael

Clare Daly

Conradh na Gaeilge

Bernadette McAliskey (activist/ author/ ex-MP)

Gerry Collins (Fianna Fail justice spokesperson)

Labour Party Dublin Southeast

Matt McCarthy TD

Fianna Fail Eamon O Murchú Cumann

Workers Party Wicklow Comhairle Ceanntar

Connolly Youth Movement

Oliver J. Flanagan

Det Srg Derek Nally (ex- Presidential candidate/ Person of the Year Award in 1995.)

Garret Fitzgerald (ex-Taoiseach)

Martin Kenny (SF Justice spokesperson)

Communist Party of Ireland

Communist Party of Ireland (Marxist Leninist)

Dublin Anarchist Collective

League for the Workers Republic

Peoples Democracy

Aengus Ó Snodaigh TD

Irish Republican Socialist Party

Northside Dublin Women’s Group

Revolutionary Struggle

Sinn Féin

Socialist Workers Movement

Spirit of Freedom Committee



Navan Trades Council Carrick-an-Suir Trades Council

Shannon Trades Council

Sligo Trades Council

Drogheda Trades Council

Irish Post Office Engineering Union Union of Construction

Allied Trades and Technicians Cork 2nd Branch)

Trades Council Plumbers Union (southern)

Irish Post Office Engineering Union

Derry Trades Council

Waterford Trades Council

NEETUnion (Dublin No.1 Branch)

Datsun car workers

Bray Trades Council

Ranks workers

Women Workers Union

Association of Scientific, Technical and Managerial Staffs (Limerick)

Amalgamated Transport and General Workers Union (11102 Branch)

Amalgamated Union of Engineering Workers (9d1 Branch)

Irish Transport & General Workers Union Irish Painters and Decorators Union

Limerick Trades Council Dublin Trades Council


Cashel Co. Council

Leitrim Co. Council

Navan Co. Council

Arklow Co. Council

Naas Urban District Council

Bray Co. Council

Shannon Town Commissioners

Longford Co. Council

Drogheda Corporation

Buncrana Co. Council

Kerry Co. Council

Dublin City Council

Kildare Co. Council

Roscommon Co. Council


Federated Workers Union of Ireland

Dr. Robert Daly (psychiatrist)

Dr. Rhona Fields (US psychiatrist)

Prof. Ivor Browne

Psychiatric Nurses Association


Subscribe to our mailing list to be kept up to date with developments 

Sallins Inquiry Now